Commercial Banks of  Bangladesh

Bank List of Bangladesh

Bank List of Bangladesh

There are various banking in Bangladesh after liberation.BD bank doing banking jobs all over the world. After the attainment of independence in 1971, the government of the newly found Bangladesh the Dhaka branch of the State Bank of Pakistan declared the new Central Bank and called it the ‘Bangladesh Bank’. Bangladesh Bank was responsible for the control of currency and credit risk and monitoring foreign exchange controls. It was also the official Reserve. The government take over all national banks and renamed them. The existing foreign banks given permission to continue their business in Bangladesh. At present 56 banks are working in Bangladesh including 08(Eight) foreign banks. Most of the private banks are working well. But the governments banks are not working well by the pressure of the government.They also try to give the best services as per the private commercial banks.

  1. AB Bank Limited http://www.abbl.com
  2. Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited http://www.al-arafahbank.com
  3. Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited http://www.bcbl-bd.com
  4. Bank Asia Limited http://www.bankasia-bd.com
  5. BASIC Bank Limited http://www.basicbanklimited.com
  6. BRAC Bank Limited http://www.bracbank.com
  7. Dhaka Bank Limited http://www.dhakabank.com.bd
  8. Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited http://www.dutchbanglabank.com
  9. Eastern Bank Limited http://www.ebl-bd.com
  10. EXIM Bank Limited http://www.eximbankbd.com
  11. First Security Islami Bank Limited http://www.fsiblbd.com
  12. ICB Islamic Bank Ltd. http://www.icbislamic-bd.com
  13. IFIC Bank Limited http://www.ificbankbd.com
  14. Islami Bank Bangladesh Ltd http://www.islamibankbd.com
  15. Jamuna Bank Ltd http://www.jamunabankbd.com
  16. Meghna Bank Limited http://www.meghnabank.com.bd
  17. Mercantile Bank Limited http://www.mblbd.com
  18. Midland Bank Limited http://www.midlandbankbd.net
  19. Modhumoti Bank Ltd. http://modhumotibankltd.com
  20. Mutual Trust Bank Limited http://www.mutualtrustbank.com
  21. National Bank Limited http://www.nblbd.com
  22. National Credit & Commerce Bank Ltd http://www.nccbank.com.bd
  23. NRB Bank Limited http://www.nrbbankbd.com
  24. NRB Commercial Bank Limited http://www.nrbcommercialbank.com
  25. NRB Global Bank Limited http://www.nrbglobalbank.com
  26. One Bank Limited http://www.onebankbd.com
  27. Premier Bank Limited http://www.premierbankltd.com
  28. Prime Bank Ltd https://www.primebank.com.bd
  29. Pubali Bank Limited http://www.pubalibangla.com
  30. Rupali Bank Limited http://www.rupali-bank.com
  31. Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited http://www.sjiblbd.com
  32. Social Islami Bank Ltd. http://www.siblbd.com
  33. South Bangla Agriculture & Commerce Bank Limited http://www.sbacbank.com
  34. Southeast Bank Limited http://www.sebankbd.com
  35. Standard Bank Limited http://www.standardbankbd.com
  36. The City Bank Ltd. http://www.thecitybank.com
  37. The Farmers Bank Ltd http://www.farmersbankbd.com
  38. Trust Bank Limited http://www.trustbank.com.bd
  39. Union Bank Limited http://www.unionbank.com.bd
  40. United Commercial Bank Limited http://www.ucbl.com
  41. Uttara Bank Limited http://www.uttarabank-bd.com